The Value of each Day

“Nothing is more highly to be prized than the value of each day.”
          -Goethe

I read this quote in a book called “A Birthday Treasury and it speaks truth in this quote because in all honesty we sometimes or most of the time tend to forget how life is valuable to all of us in a meaningful way. We often see the pain that life can bring us which makes us not value life.
For me there we’re days where I would not value my life completely because of the challenges and problems that I was facing growing up as a teenager and now as a young adult. In my darkest days I would just feel like disappearing and not coming back because of the fears and doubts that I had inside of me that would not let me value my life in a positive way.
As the quote mentions it is important that no matter the struggles we face everyday; we value them as learning experiences because those learning experiences will make us value life in a meaningful and positive way.
Each day holds new adventures, challenges, and experiences to experience. Everything we see, hear, say, feel, and people we meet makes our life valuable.

Leave a comment